Everything you need to know about the series’ final season

0 0
Read Time:4 Minute, 52 Second


(Photo by: Amazon Studios)

For your final mission, here’s all the intel we have about Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, Season 4. (Photo by: Amazon Studios)

John Krasinksi is gearing up for one last adventure as Jack Ryan for the fourth and final season of Tom Clancy’s iconic spy drama. Known for playing lovable goofball paper salesman Jim Halpert in The Office, and more recently for directing and starring in the Quiet Place franchise, Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan helped redefine Krasinski as more than the cute comic relief or concerned father. Now, before John jets off to star in a new fantasy comedy opposite Phoebe Waller-Bridge for Paramount+, he’s taking on one last mission in Jack Ryan Season 4.

Here’s what you need to know about the final season of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, including where to stream, premiere date, trailer, plot info and more.

  • Stream ‘Jack Ryan’ on Amazon Prime Video

    Amazon Prime Video

Jack Ryan Season 4 release date

The fourth — and final — season of the Jack Ryan series premieres with two episodes on Friday, June 30.

Jack Ryan Season 4 episodes

Season 4 of Jack Ryan will have just six episodes, with two new episodes dropping weekly from June 30 to July 14.

Where to watch Jack Ryan:

(Photo: Amazon)

All four seasons of Jack Ryan are free to stream on Prime Video for all Amazon Prime subscribers. On top of Amazon Prime Video, an Amazon Prime subscription includes free shipping, exclusive deals, access to the Prime Day 2023 sale event, Amazon Music, a year of free GrubHub+ and more. A standard Amazon Prime subscription is $15 monthly or $139 annually, but discounts are available for students and those on qualified government assistance. You can try Amazon Prime free for 30 days.

$15 at Amazon

Jack Ryan Season 4 trailer:

Jack Ryan cast

Along with John Krasinski, Jack Ryan also stars Wendell Pierce, Michael Kelly, Betty Gabriel and Abbie Cornish. Michael Peña and Louis Ozawa are also joining the cast for the final season.

How to catch up on the Jack Ryan series

With Amazon Prime Video, of course. So binge away; it’s got a pretty easy timeline to follow. However, the JR movies, and the books the entire franchise is based on, are a different story (well, not literally).

How (and where) to watch the Jack Ryan movies in order:

Four actors have stepped into the role of Jack Ryan on the big screen so far, beginning in 1990: Alec Baldwin, Harrison Ford, Ben Affleck, and Chris Pine. There are currently five films in the Jack Ryan cinematic universe. Here they are, in release order:

The Hunt for Red October (1990)

The first film following Jack Ryan stars Alec Baldwin as the CIA analyst. Sean Connery also stars as Soviet submarine captain Marko Ramius.

Rent for $3

Patriot Games (1992)

In the second Jack Ryan movie, Harrison Ford steps into Ryan’s shoes. Patriot Games follows Jack Ryan in London after he gets caught up preventing the IRA’s plot to kidnap the British Minister of State. Sean Bean also stars.

Watch on Amazon Prime Video Watch on Paramount+

Clear and Present Danger (1994)

Harrison Ford returns as Jack Ryan in the third Tom Clancy film. Clear and Present Danger follows Ryan as he handles a delicate anti-drug investigation after a friend of the US President is murdered.

Watch on Paramount+

The Sum of All Fears (2002)

In the fourth Jack Ryan movie, Ben Affleck steps into the titular role. This time around, a younger Jack Ryan helps handle renewed Cold War fears following the death of Russia’s president.

Watch on Paramount+

Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit (2014)

12 years later, the character returned, played by Chris Pine, for Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit. In this iteration, Ryan is an ex-Marine-turned-Wall Street-guy who moonlights for the CIA. Shadow Recruit also stars Kenneth Branagh, Kevin Costner and Keira Knightley.

Watch on Paramount+

How to read the Jack Ryan books in chronological order:

Although the original Jack Ryan author, Tom Clancy, passed away back in 2013, several authors have continued to keep the Jack Ryan universe alive. Here’s every book in Jack Ryan’s universe in chronological order.

Buy Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan books

  1. Without Remorse (By Tom Clancy, 1993)

  2. Patriot Games (By Tom Clancy, 1987)

  3. Red Rabbit (By Tom Clancy, 2002)

  4. The Hunt for Red October (By: Tom Clancy, 1984)

  5. Red Winter( By: Marc Cameron, 2022)

  6. The Cardinal of the Kremlin (By: Tom Clancy, 1988)

  7. Clear and Present Danger (By: Tom Clancy, 1989)

  8. The Sum of All Fears (By: Tom Clancy, 1991)

  9. Debt of Honor (By: Tom Clancy, 1994)

  10. Executive Orders (By: Tom Clancy, 1996)

  11. Rainbow Six (By Tom Clancy, 1998)

  12. The Bear and the Dragon (By: Tom Clancy, 2000)

  13. The Teeth of the Tiger (By Tom Clancy, 2003)

  14. Dead or Alive (By Tom Clancy, Grant Blackwood, 2010)

  15. Locked On (By: Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy, 2011)

  16. Threat Vector (By: Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy, 2012)

  17. Command Authority (By: Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy, 2013)

  18. Support and Defend (By: Mark Greaney, 2014)

  19. Full Force and Effect (By: Mark Greaney, 2014)

  20. Under Fire (By: Grant Blackwood, 2015)

  21. Commander-in-Chief (By: Mark Greaney, 2015)

  22. Duty and Honor (By Grant Blackwood, 2016)

  23. True Faith and Allegiance (By: Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy, 2016)

  24. Point of Contact (By: Mike Maden, 2017)

  25. Power and Empire (Marc Cameron, 2017)

  26. Line of Sight (By: Mike Maden, 2018)

  27. Oath of Office (Marc Cameron, 2018)

  28. Enemy Contact (By: Mike Maden, 2019)

  29. Code of Honor (Marc Cameron, 2019)

  30. Firing Point (By: Mike Maden, 2020)

  31. Shadow of the Dragon (Marc Cameron, 2020)

  32. Target Acquired (By: Don Bentley, 2021)

  33. Chain of Command (With Tom Clancy, 2021)

  34. Zero Hour (By: Don Bentley, 2022)

Buy Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan books

Originally published

#series #final #season

Source link

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %